WCFS Projects: Participation Award

Participation Award

The Participation Award is available to any youth who completes the following requirements. Partials will be issued, but it will be up to the youth to keep track of his own scorecard, so if one is lost, then the work must be started over. Any youth who completes the requirements will receive the gold bordered patch at no additional charge.

The requirements are:

  1. While attending Winter Camp, do each of the following:
    1. Participate in baking a loaf of bread or similar baked good
    2. Help set-up or coordinate an event
    3. Provide four (4) hours of service to camp
    4. Climb D-A's highest peak
    5. Participate in the Blind Hike
    6. Set a personal goal to achieve during camp and achieve it
  2. While attending Winter Camp, do at least two of the following:
    1. Participate in a project aimed at improving Winter Camp
    2. Write an article or short story for the Winter Camp Newsletter
    3. Sleep outdoors safely during Winter Camp
    4. Hold a leadership position. This includes coordinating a day, serving as youth leader or any other office designated by the leader
  3. Do at least two of the following:
    1. Surf the Winter Camp Universe and participate in one or more discussion areas (the Wall, Activity Suggestions, Meal Suggestions, Theme Suggestions, or day planning
    2. Pass the Winter Camp Basic History exam either Online or on Paper
    3. Correctly define the following terms, which can now be done Online
      1. CHR
      2. Jiffy
      3. Kitchamajig
      4. El Mediodia
      5. Rand Stew
      6. Weekette
      7. Quiet Hours
      8. Winter Camp Savings Time

Previous Recipients

Class of XXIV

Stephan Clark
Robert Hartwig
Keith King
Michael Quiroutte
Philip Roscoe

Class of XXV

Zachary Polifroni
Ethan Rein
Jonathon Semetko
Sam Stocker
Craig Summers
Chris Wilson

Class of XXVI

Scott McHugh
Ricky Naida
Frankie Righetti

Class of XXVIV

Corey Curtiss

Class of XXX

Gabriel Church
Andrew Curtiss
Alex Ferencz
William Gagnon
Jonas Lowe
Spencer Nieten

Class of XXXI

Shaun Range

Class of XXXIV

Timmy Kasprzak
Tim Leong

Class of XXXV

Josh Cicotte

Class of XXXVII

Ben Green
Corey Sanborn

Class of XXXVIII

Chris Kirschke
Brian Maghran
Ian McKeever
Daniel Sheridan

Class of XXXVIV

Tyler Fine
Adam Lardin

Class of XLI

Matthew Grimble

Class of XLII

Nicholas Caruana
Nicholas Weathers

Class of XLIV

Chris Adams
Timothy Pfeiffer

Class of XLV

Annabelle Beattie
Michael Bristol
Connor Johnson
Gwen Pratt